The Government of the Upper Palatinate as an authority at the intermediate level of the Free State of Bavaria

Version: 10.10.2013

Bavarian Ministry of the Interior, Building and Transport Bavarian Ministry of Education and Culture, Science and the Arts Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology Bavarian Ministry of Finance, Regional Development and Home Bavarian Ministry of Justice Bavarian Ministry of Environmental Affairs and Consumer Protection Bavarian Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Bavarian Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs, Family and Integration Bavarian Ministry of Environmental Affairs and Health Die bayerischen Staatsministerien Die Regierung der Oberpfalz als Mittelbehörde Die nachgeordneten Behörden

In the three-layer administrative system of Bavarian public administration, the regional governments act as mid-level authorities for their administrative region. There are a total of seven administrative regions (Upper Bavaria, Lower Bavaria, Swabia, Upper Franconia, Middle Franconia, Lower Franconia and Upper Palatinate).
As mid-level authorities, they are positioned between the top level, consisting of the Bavarian ministries, and the lower-level authorities (district administration offices and independent municipalities).

The regional governments perform tasks from the fields of almost all the Bavarian ministries, which means that they play an important channelling and coordinating role within the public administration system.

Beitrag in deutscher Sprache Deutsch-Version Beitrag in tschechischer Sprache Englisch-Version

Close window